Which teams have never won the IPL?

Since the inception of IPL in 2008, many teams have won the IPL trophy. There are a few teams who have not managed to win the IPL trophy.

Teams with no IPL Titles

Let us see teams which have never won an IPL trophy.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB has never won the IPL trophy despite having one of the best batting line-ups. They have been blessed with batters like Kohli, ABD, Gayle, Maxwell, and the list is endless.

Bangalore traditionally has been a good batting side, but what has hampered their chances of winning is their vulnerable bowling attack. The RCB 2023 team looks much more balanced, and they will try to break the jinx under the leadership of Faf du Plessis. RCB fans will be betting on their team to win this IPL season. If you want to bet too, you can use a trusted cricket betting app.

RCB’s Best IPL Season

2009, 2011, and 2016 have been the best IPL seasons for Royal Challengers Bangalore, as they managed to reach the final. In 2016 RCB came agonisingly close to winning the title, but lost the game by just 8 runs. If the RCB team is to have a successful IPL 2023, they will need to up their game and close the matches consistently.

Punjab Kings

PBKS is one of the most loved teams in the IPL. In the 2014 IPL season, they were in some incredible form. The team always was blessed with talented cricketers, but could not manage to put all the strings together. Punjab team 2023 players list also looks impressive this season.

PBKS’s Best IPL Season

PBKS’s best IPL season came in 2014 where they made it to the final. Unfortunately, they could not get over the line against a strong KKR team and lost the match in the final over. Punjab Kings will look to go all the way this season and they have all the ammunition required to do so.

Delhi Capitals

Given the firepower that DC had in the likes of Sehwag, ABD, and Dilshan once, they could have easily won the IPL. In recent times, DC is putting forward some powerful performances and it is only a matter of time before they get their hands on the IPL trophy.

DC’s Best IPL Season

DC came close once to win the IPL trophy in 2020. But they could not win, as they were facing a strong Mumbai Indians team. Mumbai won the game by 5 wickets. As of game number 7 in IPL 2023, DC have made a poor start to the season, losing two out of two games.

Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants made their IPL debut in 2022. They were impressive in their first season and reached the eliminator where they lost against Royal Challengers Bangalore. In the 2023 season so far, LSG has played two games and won 1 match. They have a strong team and look on their way to comfortably make it to the playoffs.

Will any new team win IPL 2023?

Yes, all four teams mentioned above have assembled strong teams this season. According to the current standings (till 7th game of IPL 2023), the following teams are ranked in accordance to their chances of winning. This list has all the teams that have never won the IPL trophy!

1. Royal Challengers Bangalore
2. Lucknow Super Giants
3. Punjab Kings
4. Delhi Capitals

Let’s wait and watch what 2023 IPL unfolds!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Adblocker