VIP Announces First List of 24 Candidates For UP Elections, Name list

The Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) has announced a slate of 24 candidates for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. The Nishad community accounts for more than 80% of the candidates. There are three female candidates on the list.

Shamli, Jaunpur, Gorakhpur, Mirzapur, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Bareilly, Badaun, Mainpuri, Agra, Ghazipur, Moradabad, Baghpat, and Saharanpur are among the Assembly seats that will be contested in the first and second phases.

Dev Jyoti, the party’s national spokeswoman, stated that the candidates were chosen from a pool of online applicants.
“There were more than eight applications for some of the seats,” he stated.

UP Elections
UP Elections

VIP will be competing in UP for the first time. Candidates were asked to apply online on the party’s website. “Candidates with a spotless record were chosen. They had no charges filed against them “a representative for the party stated.


Supreme Court to consider Hearing PIL Challenging use of EVM in Polls

Narendra Modi, The Game Changer in 2021

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please close Adblocker