No BJP Wave in UP, Argues BKU’s Naresh Tikait

Muzaffarnagar (Uttar Pradesh) [India], January 17 (ANI): Muzaffarnagar (Uttar Pradesh) [India] is a city in the state of Uttar Pradesh in India. Naresh Tikait, president of the Bharatiya Kisan Union (BKU), claimed on Monday, ahead of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, that there is no Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) wave in the state like there was in 2017.
The first phase of the assembly elections in 2022 will be place in western Uttar Pradesh, and all political parties, including the SP-RLD, BSP, Congress, and BJP, have begun full-fledged campaigning. This time, the focus is on western Uttar Pradesh, where the farmer movement has become a major issue, with all opposition parties putting pressure on the ruling BJP.

ALSO READ: Sanyukt Samaj Morcha Leader Rajewal Rules Out AAP Alliance

Naresh Tikait, speaking to ANI, said, “We voted for the BJP from 2014 to 2019, but we will no longer vote for any party. Farmers have been angry with the BJP for 13 months because of the farmers’ movement. The BJP’s 2017 wave is no longer present. I’m not just referring to western Uttar Pradesh; I’m also referring to eastern Uttar Pradesh. How can we support the BJP while we are against them?”
He further stated that the Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), and Congress have requested BKU’s assistance, while the BJP has signalled that it is seeking support, but farmers will vote according to their conscience.

BKU's Naresh Tikait
BKU’s Naresh Tikait

“Congress and the SP-RLD alliance both asked for our help. BSP is also looking for help. Union Minister Sanjeev Balyan of the BJP had come to inquire about my health. There have been no political talks. Despite the fact that he did not say anything, coming to see me to check on my well-being is merely a sign that they require our assistance “Tikait remarked.

ALSO READ: PDP and Anantnag Administrator clash as, 10 Party Workers are charged with ‘Violating’ Covid Norms

“The RLD-SP alliance sent Rajpal Baliyan, Ashraf Ali, and Chandan Chauhan to meet with me. BSP’s Bijender Malik came to see me. Everyone has arrived in search of reassurance. And because everyone is from our neighbourhood, I can’t stop them from meeting “Added he.

Western Uttar Pradesh’s polling tendencies have always had an impact on the ultimate results. The BJP won 66 of the 76 seats in the 2017 Assembly elections, giving them a complete sweep in the region. This occurred when the Samajwadi Party and the Congress teamed up to run in the elections. SP received four seats, while Congress received only two.

In Uttar Pradesh, voting will take place in seven rounds on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3 and 7. The results of the election will be announced on March 10.

ALSO CHECK OUT: Aaditya Thackeray: Concerned About The Environment

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please close Adblocker