Mirzapur Season 3 Release Date Latest Update

If we’re talking about a series that has established the credibility of Amazon Prime Video, it’s undeniably Mirzapur.

The series released on October 16, 2018, and robust was its popularity which led to it being released not only in Hindi but also in Tamil and Telugu.

Housing and reception:

The series bravely portrayed the devastating goons and their thirst for power and money; the brutality, betrayal and dirty politics are embedded enough in this action-crime thriller.

Season 2 of the series was released on October 23, 2020 and became an instant hit.

Season 2 ended with a major dilemma that gave us the opportunity for the third season while also providing insight into it.

Mirzapur Season 3 Release Date Latest Update

Season 3 expected release:

The first news about season 3 broke on November 12, 2020, when the makers decided to extend the third season.

That’s what has kept the fans up to date. The series alone is a trendsetter and set the bar high for the web series with its unique writing style and blunt but fine execution.

Additional details :

In an interview, Ali Faizl confessed how the COVID restrictions delayed the 3rd season and were a big reason to hinder the making.

However, he stated that once they get the right response to the 2nd season, they won’t decide on the third season until then, which is far-fetched as season 2 has been a hit.

Season 3 of Mirzapur features Pankaj Tripathi, Shweta Tripathi, Divyendu Sharma, Ali Fazal, Vikrant Massey, Shriya Pilgaonkar, Rasika Dugal, Harshita Gaur and Kulbhushan Kharbanda.

In addition to Massey and Pilgaonkar, new faces consisting of Vijay Varma, Isha Talwar, Lilliput, Anjum Sharma, Priyanshu Painyuli, Anangsha Biswas and Neha Sargam will entertain the audience.


The series was based and filmed primarily in Uttar Pradesh; notable locations were Mirzapur, Jaunpur, Azamgarh, Ghazipur, Lucknow, Raebareli, Gorakhpur and Varanasi.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button