IPL 2022: Good news for Mumbai Indians, Suryakumar Yadav will play from this team

Suryakumar Yadav hasn’t played since the third T20 International in Kolkata against the West Indies. In that match, he had fractured his thumb.

The Mumbai Indians have received some fantastic news (MI). Suryakumar Yadav, a batsman, has joined the team ahead of the team’s first match against the Delhi Capitals (DC) on March 27. Surya, by the way, is unlikely to play in the first match and is more likely to start in the second.

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav

The Mumbai Indians released a video announcing Suryakumar Yadav’s addition to the team. Suryakumar Yadav is seen in the video posing with the glittering IPL trophies that the Mumbai Indians franchise has collected over the years.

Since the third T20 International against the West Indies, Suryakumar Yadav has been out of action. In that match, his thumb was fractured. As a result, he was forced to withdraw from the Sri Lankan series and was sent to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) for rehabilitation.

Former cricketer Sunil Gavaskar, on the other hand, believes that IPL 2022 is the right platform for Suryakumar to make India’s T20 squad for this year’s T20 World Cup in Australia.

Read More: BCCI Intends to Launch a Women’s IPL in 2023; This Season will Feature Four Exhibition Matches

“These last few seasons have been great for Suryakumar Yadav,” Gavaskar told Star Sports. IPL 2022 will provide him with a great opportunity to perform well once again this season and solidify his place in the Indian team.

‘The performance of the IPL will largely determine the selection of the Indian team for the T20 World Cup,’ he added. As a result, Suryakumar Yadav has this fantastic opportunity to improve his chances of being selected for the Australian team.

Mumbai Indians’ lineup:

Retention List- Rohit Sharma (16 crores), Jasprit Bumrah (12 crores), Suryakumar Yadav (8 crores), Kieron Pollard (6 crores).

Batsmen/Wicketkeepers- Ishan Kishan (15.25 crores), Devald Brevis (3 crores), Anmolpreet Singh (20 lakhs), Rahul Buddhi (20 lakhs), Aryan Juyal (20 lakhs).

Bowlers- Basil Thampi (30 lakhs), Murugan Ashwin (1.60 crores), Jaydev Unadkat (1.30 crores), Mayank Markande (65 lakhs), Tymal Mills (1.50 crores), Riley Meredith (1 crore).

All-rounders – N Tilak Verma (1.70 crores), Sanjay Yadav (50 lakhs), Jofra Archer (8 crores), Daniel Sams (2.6 crores), Tim David (8.25 crores), Mohammad Arshad Khan (20 lakhs), Ramandeep Singh (20 lakhs) Lakhs), Hrithik Shokeen (20 Lakhs), Arjun Tendulkar (30 Lakhs), Fabian Allen (75 Lakhs).

Squad Strength – 25 (17 Indian, 8 Foreign)

Read More: Royal Challengers Bangalore – Ideal Starting XI and Full Squad for IPL 2022

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please close Adblocker