India has added eight new countries to its “at risk” list

The Indian government has updated its list of ‘at risk’ countries for international arrivals, including the addition of eight new countries. Kazakhstan, Ethiopia, Ghana, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia are the eight countries. With these new additions, there are now 20 countries from which visitors must adhere to the new COVID-19 regulations in order to enter India.

South Africa, Brazil, China, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia are among India’s ‘at risk’ countries.

Read More: Incoming air passengers must have a negative RT-PCR report in Andaman

eight new countries
eight new countries

All international visitors to India from the above-mentioned 20 countries will be subject to additional restrictions. It includes a self-paid PCR test upon arrival, a seven-day home quarantine, a test on the eighth day after quarantine, and a negative report on the Air Sewa portal.

On arrival at any Indian airport, passengers must present a negative COVID-19 report that is no more than 72 hours old. If they’re flying into one of India’s six major airports, they’ll also need to schedule a PCR test ahead of time. Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, and Kolkata are the cities in question.

Read More: Date and flight number changes are free until March 31

Passengers who have not pre-booked their tests before boarding the flight will be allowed to board. However, the airlines in question will be responsible for scheduling tests for such passengers. Those who test positive will be placed in “strict isolation” when they arrive.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please close Adblocker