IND vs IRE: Jasprit Bumrah Named Captain Of India For T20I Series Against Ireland, Check Full Squad Here | Cricket News

BCCI have announced Team India’s squad for the upcoming T20Is series against Ireland and what comes as a piece of good news for Men in Blue fans is that Jasprit Bumrah is back and ready to lead the young guns. Veterans like Hardik Pandya, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami are not part of this series. The three-match series is scheduled to be held from August 18 to 23.

Bumrah, who underwent a surgery in New Zealand for a back injury, has been undergoing rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy for a while now, and the pace spearhead had recently bowled his full quota of 10 overs against visiting Mumbai side here at the Alur grounds.

The selectors have also included Karnataka pacer Prasidh Krishna in the squad. The right-arm quick last played for India in an ODI match against Zimbabwe in August last year before undergoing a surgery for stress fracture. Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named as the vice-captain of the side.

Watch: Fit Jasprit Bumrah Steaming In At Full Pace Against Mumbai Batters In Practice Match In Bengaluru

India’s squad vs Ireland

Jasprit Bumrah (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

The stars from the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 edition like Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dube and more have got a chance to prove their worth and shine in Indian colours.

This Post is auto generated from rss feed if you got any error/complaint please contact us.

Thank You…

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Adblocker