Hyundai safety tech update – Venue, Creta, Grand i10, Nios, Aura

Hyundai Creta
Hyundai Creta

2023 Hyundai safety tech update: Standard Safety Features Across Venue, Creta, Grand i10 Nios, i20, Aura

Hyundai is making significant strides towards improving road safety and prioritising customer well-being. The same Hyundai safety tech standards can be expected from the soon to be launched Hyundai Exter CUV / small car.

One such move includes 3-point seatbelts and safety reminders as a standard feature across HMIL’s entire vehicle lineup. This ensures that all occupants, including rear-seat passengers, are protected in the event of an accident.

4 and 6 Standard Airbags: Making Road Safety Accessible

Another commendable move is offering 6 airbags as standard safety features across several of its SUV and sedan models. It makes Hyundai safety tech more accessible to a larger number of consumers. This ensures that passengers are well-protected in the event of a collision. Hyundai Venue variants, Grand i10 Nios and Aura get 4 airbags as standard. Creta, Alcazar, Ioniq5, Verna, Tucson, and Kona get 6 airbags as standard.

Hyundai has included Electronic Stability Control (ESC), Vehicle Stability Management (VSM), and Hill Assist Control (HAC) as standard features on VENUE (including N Line range (i20 and VENUE), and above models. These Hyundai safety tech features help maintain stability, prevent skidding, and prevent rolling back on inclines.

New Hyundai Venue
New Hyundai Venue

Hyundai’s Smart Sense Level-2 Advanced Safety Technology (ADAS) Features Across Multiple Models

Hyundai’s decision to standardise airbags, and active and passive safety features across various models is much appreciated. These features include VSM, ESC, HAC, Rear Disc Brakes. Then there’s the Smart Sense Level-2 Advanced Safety Technology (ADAS) features.

By prioritising standard safety features, Hyundai is demonstrating their commitment to customer well-being. Such features help mitigate accidents, maintain stability, and reduce the risk of injury in the event of a collision.

Standardized Safety Features: The Cornerstone of Hyundai’s Commitment to Customer Well-Being

Smart Sense Level-2 Advanced Safety Technology (ADAS) features are elaborate. It includes Lane Departure Warning, Lane Keeping Assist, Forward Collision Warning, and Autonomous Emergency Braking. Availability across multiple models further reinforces Hyundai’s position as a leader in automotive safety.

Tarun Garg, Chief Operating Officer, Hyundai Motor India said, “Customer safety is our utmost priority and we have been the forerunners in standardization of safety features. At Hyundai, we are committed to consistently elevate the safety standards of our product line-up and thus, in-sync with Indian Government’s direction, we have upgraded our full range model line-up with 3-point seatbelt and seatbelt reminder for all seats as standard offering. We firmly believe that Safety feature standardization will offer superior protection for our customers.”

This Post is auto generated from rss feed if you got any error/complaint please contact us.

Thank You…

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Adblocker