How To Watch India Vs. Leicestershire In India, The UK, And The US

Here’s a look at how to watch the Leicestershire vs. India practise match live in India, the UK, and the US before what should be an intriguing match.

Prior to their fifth and final Test against England, the Indian cricket team will play a four-day exhibition match against Leicestershire.

In order to boost their confidence before the series’ final match, Team India, which currently leads the Test series against England 2-1, will want to perform well against Leicestershire.

From June 23 to June 26 at Grace Road, Leicester, a four-day match against Leicestershire will be played. In the practise match between LEI and IND, Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first.

Here is a look at how to watch the practise match live in India, the UK, and the US before what is sure to be an interesting matchup.

Where is the practise match between India and Leicestershire being played?

At the Uptonsteel County Ground, Grace Road in Leicester, a practise match between Leicestershire and India is being played.

When is the practise match between India and Leicestershire?

From June 23 to June 26, there will be a practise match between India and Leicestershire.

What time does the practise match between LEI and IND begin?

Live coverage of the LEI vs. IND warm-up game will begin at 3:30 IST.

How can I watch a live practise warm-up game in India?

The warm-up game won’t be officially televised in India, but starting on June 23, fans can watch it on the Foxes TV YouTube channel. Fans can follow the match’s live results and updates on the BCCI’s official social media accounts in the interim.

Also more: Sarfaraz Khan Hits Fourth Century Of Season Against MP; Celebrations Go Viral

Details on how to watch India vs. Leicestershire live in the US and the UK

On the Leicestershire Foxes’ YouTube channel, fans in the United Kingdom and the United States can watch the India vs. Leicestershire match live. Live coverage of the match will start at 11:00 BST in the UK and 6:00 AM ET in the US.

squads for Team India versus Leicestershire

Following the conclusion of the five-match T20I series against South Africa, Team India head coach Rahul Dravid, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant are scheduled to depart Bengaluru and join the team in England.

R Ashwin, meanwhile, won’t be available because he didn’t travel with the team after testing positive for COVID. The following list includes every player on Team India:

Also more: After Scoring a Century in the Ranji Trophy Final, Sarfaraz Khan Broke Down in Tears

Team India includes the following players: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

The Leicestershire team, led by opening batsman Sam Evans, will feature superstars from India like Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, and Prasidh Krishna.

In order to increase flexibility and manage bowling workloads, the game will be played with 13 players per side.

Sam Evans (captain), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, and Roman Walker make up the Leicestershire CCC squad.

Also more: Jaiswal, Yashasvi Using England Batter’s Advice for A Fantastic Ranji Trophy Season

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker