BJP Releases Candidates’ List For April 17 Assembly Bypolls

BJP Releases Candidates' List For April 17 Assembly Bypolls

Votes for the bypolls will be counted on May 2.

New Delhi:

Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday finalised the names of candidates for upcoming Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, and Gujurat Assembly bypolls.

Samadhan Mahadev Uthadev will be BJP’s candidate for Maharashtra’s Pandharpur (252) Assembly seat.

The party has named Nimishaben Manharsinh Suthar as its Gujurat’s Morwa Hadaf (ST) (125) Assembly seat.

Mahesh Jeena will be contesting from Uttarakhand’s Salt (49) Assembly constituency.

The Election Commission (EC) had announced that bypolls to two Lok Sabha seats and 14 Assembly constituencies across the country would be held on April 17.

The two Parliamentary constituencies — Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh and Belgaum in Karnataka — will go to polls on the same day as Morva Hadaf in Gujarat, Madhupur in Jharkhand, Basavakalyan and Maski in Karnataka, Damoh in Madhya Pradesh, Pandharpur in Maharashtra, Serchhip in Mizoram, Noksen in Nagaland, Pipili in Odisha, Sahara, Sujangarh and Rajsamand in Rajasthan, Nagarjuna Sagar in Telangana and Salt in Uttarakhand. Votes for the bypolls will be counted on May 2.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker