Get Breaking & Exclusive News Headlines

Bihar Panchayat Election Result Today : counting of votes begins in 55 blocks of 36 districts


Voting for the 8th phase of Bihar Panchayat elections is starting from today. After 2 hours the results will also start coming. At the same time, the process of counting of votes after starting at 8 am will continue till the results of all the posts are declared.

Bihar Panchayat Election Result
Bihar Panchayat Election Result

Counting of votes in the blocks with more panchayats can go on till Saturday. The results of the counting of votes will start coming from 9 am. In the voting, the fate of 92,376 candidates will be decided for 25 thousand 247 seats. In the first 8th phase, 3,356 candidates have been elected unopposed. At the same time, on Wednesday, 62 percent votes were cast in the 8th phase of polling in 55 blocks of 36 districts of the state. In fact, eight phases of Panchayat elections have been completed in Bihar so far, but this time the voters were most surprised. So far, the maximum voting has taken place in this phase of elections. This is expected to accelerate the process of change in Panchayats. Let us tell you that in the Panchayat elections held so far, more than two-thirds of the old people’s representatives have lost the elections.

You May Also Like : Pakistan could not punish the culprits of 26/11 – Hafiz Saeed and Lakhvi got the benefit of the government’s kindness

Police made tight security arrangements at the counting site

Let us inform that now half an hour is left for the counting of votes to begin. Meanwhile, the counting of votes, candidates and their representatives are continuously coming to the centers. Crowds of supporters have started gathering outside the centres. However, the traffic on the roads leading to the centers has been controlled. In such a situation, the police have made strict security arrangements. At the same time, a total of 92,376 candidates are in the fray for 25 thousand 247 seats of Zilla Parishad member, Mukhiya, Panchayat Samiti member, Ward member, Sarpanch and Panch in the 8th phase. Of these 42,803 are male and 49,573 are female.

3,356 candidates were elected unopposed in the 8th phase

It is worth noting that in the 8th phase, 3,356 candidates have been elected unopposed, including one for Mukhiya, two for Sarpanch, three for Panchayat Samiti member, 148 for Ward member and 3,202 for Panch. In such a situation, no one filled the form for 166 posts. These include 1 of committee member, 4 of Gram Panchayat member and 161 posts of Panchayat and Gram Kachari Panch.

You May Also Like :

Kejriwal is going to Join Teachers Dharna in Punjab On this Saturday

Constitution Day of India: President Kovind, PM Modi to attend events

Blueprint was ready during Mayawati govt -BSP criticizes UPA for delaying Jewar airport project

Uttar Pradesh Elections: SP-RLD Alliance & History of politics in UP

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More