April 2022 Bank closed: April holiday, 15 days in the month of 30 days bank closed

List of Bank Holidays in 2022: The new financial year will begin on April 1st. From that day forward, there have been numerous changes. The following is a list of April holidays:

List of April 2022 Bank Holidays: The new fiscal year (2022-23) began on April 1, 2022. In many ways, the start of a new fiscal year is critical. Many things change with the start of a new fiscal year. A lot of new things are going to happen. If you have any work related to the bank in this situation, you should complete it as soon as possible because banks will be unable to work for 15 days out of 30 days in different zones in the first month of the new financial year.

On these significant days, banks will be closed

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) publishes a complete list of bank holidays on its website. On the occasion of Ambedkar Jayanti, Gudi Padwa, and Sarhul in April 2022, banks in various zones will be closed. In the coming month, there will be no work in the banks of various zones for a total of 15 days. There are four Sundays in the year, as well as holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays.

Read More: S Jaishankar’s Tough Reaction to “Most Major Russian Oil Buyers in Europe

List of Bank Holidays
List of Bank Holidays

The following is a complete list of April holidays

On the first day of the new month and financial year, April 1, 2022 (Friday), there will be no public trading in banks in most zones. The reason for this is that on April 1st, bank accounts are closed for the year.

On the occasion of Gudi Padwa/Ugadi Festival/First Day of Navratri/Telugu New Year/Sajibu Nongampamba (Chairoba) on April 2, 2022 (Saturday), I will have a holiday in banks in Belapur, Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji, and Srinagar Zones.

The 3rd of April (Sunday) is a weekly bank holiday.

The branches of Ranchi zone banks will be closed on April 4 (Monday) in observance of Sarhul.

There will be no work in the Hyderabad zone banks on April 5 (Tuesday) in honour of Babu Jagjivan Ram’s birth anniversary.

Saturday, April 9: Banks are closed on the second Saturday of the month.

Sunday, April 10th: Weekly Holiday

Read More: A Key ally of Imran Khan walks out Before the Vote

April holiday
April holiday

Banks will be closed in all other zones except Shillong and Shimla on Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti / Mahavir Jayanti / Baisakhi / Tamil New Year / Chairoba, Biju Festival / Bohar Bihu on April 14 (Thursday).

Friday, April 15 (Good Friday/Bengali New Year/Himachal Day/Vishu/Bohag Bihu): Banks will be closed in all but Jaipur, Jammu, and Srinagar on Good Friday/Bengali New Year/Himachal Day/Vishu/Bohag Bihu.

Due to Bohag Bihu, banks in Guwahati will be closed on April 16 (Saturday).

Sunday, April 17th: Weekly Holiday

On the occasion of Gadiya Puja, banks in Agartala will be closed on April 21 (Thursday).

Saturday, April 23rd: Banks are closed on the fourth Saturday of the month.

Sunday, April 24th: Weekly Holiday

On the occasion of Shab-e-Qadr/Jumat-ul-Vida, banks in Jammu and Srinagar will be closed on April 29 (Friday).

Read More: Today’s visit to India by a UK minister focuses on reducing reliance on Russia

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please close Adblocker